Home > General > Welcome to HandyGeeks

Welcome to HandyGeeks

Welcome!

This is the HandyGeeks blog, a resource for all of your technological repair needs. Let me tell you a little bit about myself, my name is Kyle Montag and I’m a 19 year old IT technician. I have been working in the IT field since 1999 when I got my first computer. Construction and repair are my two favorite aspects of technology, and I enjoy constantly challenging myself with new tweaks and fixes. Being an IT geek I also engage in the usual geek activities, and a few that aren’t so geeky. Video games are definitely one of the best ways to pass the time in between jobs, and I’ve played quite a few. Currently I am also a college student and Northeastern University in Boston, MA. College has been a really good time thus far, yet living in Boston is definitely NOT cheap. On that note I started up fixing computers for my friends and roommates for next to nothing, basically 10-20$ profit a fix. This plan however hasn’t allowed me to be challenged in the same way that I like, simple college laptop fixes are not the most engaging. This is why I come to you, give me your problems, ask me questions. Anything and everything is fair game here, and if I personally do not know how to fix your problem I can access my large network of IT resources and fellow technicians to help solve your problems.

In the coming weeks I will be assembling guides for many common problems that people encounter on computers and electronic equipment. If anyone has some requests for fixes then definitely let me know and I will get right on it. The best part about the college lifestyle is that I have all kinds of free time, and even if the time isn’t “free” I am always on the computer.

Again, welcome to the site and don’t forget to keep your head on straight.

-HandyGeeks

Categories: General Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

